Tuesday, December 8, 2015

Top Ten Tuesday (120)


Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by Broke and the Bookish!

Top Ten New-To-Me Authors That I Read in 2015
1. George R. R. Martin
-I started reading Game of Thrones this month and I've never read any of Martin's previous work.  
2. Katherine Harbour
-For those of you who visit Wholly-Books regularly, you know how much we love Katherine Harbour. I read her series, Night and Nothing, this year and am currently anticipating the release of the 3rd book in the series in 2016! 
3. Leigh Bardugo
-This is the most recent of "new-to-me" authors that I've read in 2015, as I've just finished reading Six of Crows (which was fantastic by the way).  Unlike most people though, I did not read the Grisha series prior to starting Six of Crows so this is my first time reading anything by her!
4. Abbi Glines
5. A. C. Gaughen
-I read the entire Scarlet series this year after meeting Gaughen in Illinois at a book signing. This series (and Gaughen's writing) are INCREDIBLE. If this is an author you haven't read anything by yet, you should definitely add to your TBR!
6. Martina Boone
7. Kresley Cole
-The Arcana Chronicles are magical and was perhaps one of my favorite series I read in 2015.  As such, I am a big Kresley Cole fan now.
8. A. G. Howard
-Ok I lied in #7. The Splintered series is possibly one of my favorite series I read in 2015.  Let's say they are a tie:) I know this series has been around for quite some time now, but it wasn't until 2015 that I gave this series a go and read the entire thing.  When I did finally get around to it though I read all 2 books in about a week. Fans of Alice in Wonderland and Holly Black will LOVE this dark retelling of Alice.
9. Christopher Golden
10. Elissa Sussman
 

10 comments:

  1. I've only read the Scarlet trilogy on your list, BUT I've been meaning to read the Splintered series, Leigh Bardugo's books, and GOT. I'm close to starting GOT on audiobook, but I'm still nervous about it!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. why are you nervous about GOT?! hey, at least you're listening to it on audiobook! it took me FOREVER to read the first book, even though it was fantastic! i'm going to start teh second one in the series over winter break when finals are over and i have more spare time! thanks for checking out my post Jordin!

      Delete
  2. Abbi Glines seems to be EVERYWHERE I look!
    Great Top Ten! :)

    My Top Ten Tuesday :D

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. she's been touring for her new book alot lately, so maybe that's why! Until Friday Night was INCREDIBLE though I loved it! took me back to my high school days! thanks for checking out my post Giovanna!

      Delete
  3. I can't say as I recall reading any of the authors on your Top Ten Tuesday post this week, so I have some new to me authors to check out for sure.

    Here's a link to my TTT post for the week: http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2015/12/top-ten-tuesday-top-ten-new-to-me.html

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. glad i could help!:) thanks for checking out my post this week!

      Delete
  4. I've heard great things about the Scarlet trilogy - I need to check it out! My TTT

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. it's incredible! I read all the books in two weeks! they're addicting!

      Delete
  5. I read Katherine Harbour for the first time this year as well! Looking forward to continuing that series.

    ~Mogsy @ BiblioSanctum

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. yay! i'm glad to hear someone else read Harbour's books! everytime i mention the series most people have no clue who i'm referring to! thanks for checking out my post!

      Delete

Find Me!

Grab My Button!

Followers

My Rating System

AMAZING!!!! You should be at the book store right now buying it! :)
REALLY LIKED IT
DIDN'T LOVE IT, DIDN'T HATE IT.
MEH, OKAY.
WASN'T FOR ME!!

My Blog Designer

I'm an Affiliate!

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
Powered by Blogger.

Blog Nation Badge

Book Review Blogs

Follow by Email